OTTER Customer Consultative Committee Members

The Treasurer, pursuant to section 12 of the Electricity Supply Industry Act 1995 and section 24 of the Water and Sewerage Act Industry Act 2008 and the Minister, pursuant to section 15 of the Gas Act 2000, jointly appoint the members of the Committee and are responsible for determining the terms and conditions of such appointments. The following organisations are members of the Committee:

  • Anglicare Tasmania Inc (represented by Ms Margie Law)
  • Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association (represented by Mr Nick Steel)
  • Tasmanian Council of Social Service Inc (represented by Dr Cynthia Townley)
  • Local Government Association of Tasmania (represented by Ms Georgia Palmer)
  • Property Council of Australia (Tasmania Division) (represented by Mr Brian Wightman)
  • Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (represented by Mr Michael Bailey)
  • Tasmanian Small Business Council (represented by Mr Geoff Fader and Mr Robert Mallett)
  • Flinders Council (represented by Cr Peter Rhodes)

Observers on the Committee are representatives of:

  • Tasmanian Ombudsman
  • Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Appointments to the OCCC are for the period 1 May 2016 to 30 April 2019.


Back Home